NM EPSCoR State Committee

Download the State Committee PDF


Jack Jekowski, Principal Partner, Innovative Technology Partnerships
Barbara Damron, Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Higher Education Department

University Representatives

Luis Vazquez, Interim Vice President for Research, NMSU
Gabriel Lopez, Vice President for Research, UNM
Van Romero, Vice President for Research, NMT
W. Jack Crocker, Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs, WNMU
John Montgomery, Assistant Dean, Liberal Arts and Sciences, ENMU
Carol Linder, Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs/Director of Research Office, NMHU
Ulises Ricoy, Dean of Arts and Sciences, NNMC
Valerie Montoya, Vice President of Academic Programs, SIPI

Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL) Representative

Kathy Keith, Director of Community Programs Office, LANL

Sandia National Laboratories (SNL) Representative

Ben Cook, Senior Manager, CTO Office, SNL

New Mexico Consortium (NMC) Representative

Steve Buelow, Director, NMC

State Government Representatives

Louise Martinez, Division Director, Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department
Julia Wise, Manager, Office of Science and Technology, Economic Development Department
Yanira Vazquez, Director, Math and Science Bureau, Public Education Department

State Government Legislators

Senator William Soules, District 37, Doña Ana County
Representative Jason Harper, District 57, Sandoval County
Senator Linda Lopez, District 11, Bernalillo County

Private Industry Representatives

Jon Hawkins, Manager of Advanced Technology and Strategy, Public Service Company of New Mexico (PNM) Resources
Nyika Allen, President and CEO, New Mexico Technology Council

State EPSCoR Office (Ex-Officio)

William Michener, State Director