banner image

C-IWGs and Seed Awards Open for Proposals

We have two open Calls for Proposals for the New Mexico EPSCoR SMART Grid Center: Collaborative Innovation Working Groups (C-IWGs) and Infrastructure Seed Awards!


Collaborative Innovation Working Groups (C-IWGs)

Click here to read the full C-IWG Call For Proposals
The NM EPSCoR SMART Grid Center seeks applications for Collaborative Innovation Working Groups (C-IWGs). These awards primarily support groups of researchers (faculty, post-docs, and students), educators, and/or nationally recognized experts that seek to promote research innovation and integration in the area of smart grids, microgrids, cybersecurity, and cutting-edge research applications for advancing the country’s electricity production and delivery system. In addition, C-IWGs can support training/learning activities in emerging smart grid–related areas and address core challenges of advancing and diversifying disciplines, workforce training, and industries related to the electricity sector. Any individual from a New Mexico academic institution or national laboratory may submit a proposal.

Deadline: April 1, 2019


Infrastructure Seed Awards

Click here to read the full Seed Award Call For Proposals
The Infrastructure Seed Award program is designed to support transformative research and capacity building across New Mexico’s academic institutions in emerging smart grid areas (e.g., computer science, electrical and computer engineering, cyberinfrastructure, and workforce development). The awards can be used to purchase research and teaching equipment and to pay for student researcher salaries, research supplies, and student conference travel. Infrastructure Seed Award proposals will be accepted on two tracks: Research University and Primarily Undergraduate Institutions.

Deadline: April 12, 2019

Date / Time

April 01-12, 2019


Submit proposals to