Event Category: Cyberinfrastructure

2022 NM EPSCoR Mentor Award Recipients Announced

Brittney Van Der Werff

We are delighted to announce the 2022 NM EPSCoR Mentor Award winners—Dr. Manel Martínez-Ramón and Dr. Jun Zheng. Both were nominated by mentees and demonstrated characteristics of exceptional mentors, including strong professional and interpersonal relationships; working to advance their mentees’ academic, research, and professional goals; and creating inclusive environments for diverse students. 

NM SMART Grid Center Research Highlights from Year 2

Brittney Van Der Werff

Every year the NM SMART Grid Center is required to submit three highlights from the previous project year to the National Science Foundation. For Project Year 2, the research themed highlights focused on work by Assistant Professor Ali Bidram and his PhD student Binod Poudel at UNM and advancements by Assistant Professor David Mitchell and his team at NMSU.

Here is what these outstanding team members are working on - summarized in 250 words or less.



NM SMART Grid Center Student Research Spotlight

Jeewon Choi, PhD Candidate, Mechanical Engineering, University of New Mexico (Research Goal 1),
Jacob Marks, Masters Student, Computer Science, New Mexico Tech (Research Goal 2),
Adnan Bashir, PhD Candidate, Computer Science, University of New Mexico (Research Goal 3),
Shubhasmita Pati, PhD Candidate, Electrical & Computer Engineering, New Mexico State University (Research Goal 4)

Networked & Nested Grid-Tied Microgrids
2019-10-25T12:00:00 - 2019-10-25T13:00:00
iserna Mon, 10/14/2019 - 10:05

Presenter: Gary Oppedahl, Emera Technologies