Informational Webinar for Seed Awards and C-IWGs

Date: Monday, February 10, 2020

Time: 12:00 - 1:00PM MST

Presenters: Anne Jakle, Associate Director, NM EPSCoR


NM EPSCoR is currently soliciting proposals for Infrastructure Seed Awards and Collaboration Innovation Working Groups (C-IWGs). Find out more about these opportunities and have an opportunity to participate in a Q&A about the request for proposals.

Anne Jakle - Informational Webinar for Seed Awards and C-IWGs

Anne Jakle is the Associate Director of the New Mexico Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (NM EPSCoR) and co-PI of the NM SMART Grid Center. She is responsible for program management and fiscal oversight of this $20 million, 5-year National Science Foundation (NSF) grant that funds microgrid research at New Mexico’s research universities and primarily undergraduate institutions. Prior to her position with NM EPSCoR, she was a senior policy analyst with the New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department (EMNRD). She moved to New Mexico from Wyoming, where she was Assistant Director of the Ruckelshaus Institute of Environment and Natural Resources at the University of Wyoming, which specializes in policy analysis and collaborative decision making. She has held policy and communications positions with the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy and at Rocky Mountain Institute. Jakle also spent time as a Fulbright Scholar in New Zealand, where she earned a Masters of Applied Science in Natural Resource Management at Massey University. She holds a BA in Environmental Studies from Dartmouth College.